Rose DeBartolo Memorial S.

Race 7 at Thistledown on August 31, 2014

  • STK
  • 1 1/16 miles
  • Dirt
  • $50,000
  • 3 yo's & up Fillies and Mares
  • 8:00 PM
  • 1:47.06
Order of Finish

3YO Filly

  • J:Irwin J. Rosendo
  • T:Timothy E. Hamm
  • B:Bruce Ryan & Blazing Meadows Farm
  • O:Ryan, Bruce and Blazing Meadows Farm
  • Margin:
  • TrueNicks: A
  • Sire: Flatter , Bay, 1999. Lifetime: 418 yearlings sold, median $30,500.
  • Broodmare Sire: Left Banker , Chestnut, 1993.

Pyrite Blues

Toccet  – Blue Sword

4YO Filly

  • J:Noel Vigil
  • T:Miguel A. Feliciano
  • B:D.W. Frazier MD
  • O:Pyrite Stables
  • Margin:1
  • TrueNicks: A
  • Sire: Toccet , Bay, 2000. Lifetime: 156 yearlings sold, median $9,500.
  • Broodmare Sire: Crusader Sword , Bay, 1985.
  • Sale History: 2015 OBSOCT, $22,000.

Crafty Blue Kat

Crafty Shaw  – Blue Katana

3YO Filly

  • J:Walter De La Cruz
  • T:Sandra Marie Adkins
  • B:Dr. D. W. Frazier
  • O:Charlie J. Williams LLC
  • Margin:
  • TrueNicks: A+
  • Sire: Crafty Shaw , Chestnut, 1998. Lifetime: 24 yearlings sold, median $3,000.
  • Broodmare Sire: Formal Dinner , Dark Bay or Brown, 1988.
  • Sale History: 2012 OBSAUG, $2,700; 2013 OBSAPR, $9,000.

Morant Bay

Badge of Silver  – Roo Roo

3YO Filly

  • J:Jacob Radosevich
  • T:Jake S. Radosevich
  • B:Langsem Farm, Inc. & Leslie Stone
  • O:Loooch Racing Stable, Inc.

Pay the Man

Bernstein  – Pyrite Captain

10YO Mare

  • J:Luis Antonio Gonzalez
  • T:Miguel A. Feliciano
  • B:Dr. D. W. Frazier
  • O:Pyrite Stables

Startin Something

Musical Dreamer  – Nothin But a Thing

6YO Mare

  • J:Hector L. Rosario, Jr.
  • T:Timothy E. Hamm
  • B:Blazing Meadows Farm
  • O:Blazing Meadows Farm LLC and Top Notch Racing Partnership

Kelly's Pride

Big Atlantic  – Becky Becky Becky

3YO Filly

  • J:Juan P. Vargas
  • T:Sergio Baez
  • B:Dick Alderson
  • O:Richard L. Alderson
Keeneland Sales Graduate denotes Keeneland Sales Graduate
  • Frivolous won last year's Falls City Handicap at Churchill

    Is It Falls City or Clark for Frivolous?

    G. Watts Humphrey Jr.'s Frivolous is among 13 entered in the $200,000 Falls City Handicap (gr. II) at Churchill Downs Nov. 26, but she could end up facing males in the $500,000 Clark Handicap (gr. I) the following day.

  • Dubacious Leads Way in Best of Ohio Endurance

    Loooch Racing Stable's Dubacious, sent to the lead in the opening quarter of a mile, led throughout to score a one-length victory in the $150,000 Best of Ohio Endurance Oct. 10 at ThistleDown.

  • Jac's Fact

    54 Entered in Best of Ohio Series

    With record purses of $750,000 for five stakes restricted to Ohio-breds, the Best of Ohio series attracted 54 entries for its Oct. 10 renewal at ThistleDown Racino.

  • Plain Ol' Willard and Noel Vigil take Best of Ohio Endurance Stakes.

    Plain Ol' Willard Last to First in Endurance

    M. Y. Stables' homebred Plain Ol' Willard, already a winner of more than $150,000, padded his bankroll in a big way with a come-from-behind upset win in the $150,000 Best of Ohio Endurance Stakes Oct. 11 at Belterra Park.

  • Madly Truly wins the 2013 Mazarine.

    Madly Truly Scores Breakthrough in Mazarine

    John Oxley's Madly Truly overtook game pacesetter Morant Bay in deep stretch and held on for a convincing win over late-running Unspurned in the Mazarine Stakes (Can-III) for 2-year-old fillies Oct. 5 at Woodbine.

  • Llanarmon, Spanish Flower, and Appreciating finished 1-2-3 in the Natalma Stakes.

    Mazarine Stakes Reunites Natalma Runners

    Woodbine' $150,000 Mazarine Stakes (Can-III) Oct. 5 will reunite Llanarmon, Spanish Flower, and Appreciating, the top three finishers in the Ontario track's Natalma Stakes (Can-IIT).

  • Catlaunch Notches Multiple OTBO Awards

    The Ohio Thoroughbred Breeders and Owners held its annual awards banquet honoring the 2008 Ohio Horse of the Year and divisional champions Jan. 17 at the Darby House, Darby Dan Farm near Galloway, Ohio.

  • Cryptoquip, Ohio champion handicap female.

    Ohio Divisional Champions Announced

    The Ohio Thoroughbred Breeders and Owners held their Annual Awards Banquet honoring the 2007 Ohio Horse of the Year and divisional champions at the Darby House, Darby Dan Farm near Galloway, Ohio March 28.

More Results

More Results