Special Wager for All-Star Jockey Competition

As part of the National Thoroughbred Racing Association's All-Star Jockey Championship Friday night at Lone Star Park, special wagering will be offered on horses that the respective jockeys ride in the four races. Points will be accumulated based on a horse's finish position in a contest race (races three, four, six, and seven) to determine a winner. 12 points will be awarded for a win, six for a second-place finish, four for third, and three points for a fourth-place finish. In addition, one point will be awarded to a late scratch or a horse declared a non-starter.

Defending champion Laffit Pincay Jr. has been installed as the favorite on the morning-line. Win, place, show, exacta, and trifecta wagering will be available. Ties will be broken by order of finish in the seventh race. The 12 jockeys, with morning-line odds, will be: Robby Albarado, 5-1; Jorge Chavez, 6-1; Pat Day, 6-1; Kent Desormeaux, 10-1; Donnie Meche, 12-1; Craig Perret, 12-1; Laffit Pincay Jr., 4-1; Edgar Prado, 6-1; Jose Santos, 12-1; Shane Sellers, 12-1; Mike Smith, 10-1; Alex Solis, 12-1.