Breeders' Cup Announces New Board Members

Breeders' Cup announced on April 2 the addition of six members to its board of directors. They are E.K. Gaylord II, R.D. Hubbard, Robert T. Manfuso, Robert C. McNair, John C. Oxley, and John W. Phillips.

Gaylord is president of the Oklahoma Publishing Co. and owner of Lazy E Ranch in Oklahoma; Hubbard, who has numerous Thoroughbred holdings, currently owns Ruidoso Downs in New Mexico; Manfuso owns Chanceland Farm in Maryland; McNair owns the Houston Texans, an NFL franchise, and chairs the National Thoroughbred Racing Association's task force on regulation; Oxley owns Oxley Petroleum Co. in Oklahoma, as well as top Thoroughbreds; and Phillips owns Darby Dan Farm near Lexington.