The Kentucky Thoroughbred Association and the Kentucky Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders announced their officers for the 2001-02 year. President Alex Rankin; vice president KTA John T. Ward; vice president KTOB Bill Landes; secretary Robert N. Clay; treasurer Charlie Nuckols; assistant treasurer Bill Thomason. Elected to serve three-year terms as directors: Jim Bell, Robert Courtney, Dr. William Fishback, John T.L. Jones, Bill Landes, Don Robinson, Tom Thornbury, Jeff Thornbury, and Anthony Reinstedler. ...Fasig-Tipton will extend the New Sires Showcase format to its Nov. 4th selected mixed sale in Lexington. The evening session will include a section exclusively for foals by stallions with first foals of 2000 and 2001. The nominations deadline for selected weanlings is Aug. 3, while other enteries will close on Aug. 27.

Most Popular Stories