"Moment of the Year" Voting Commences

Anyone and everyone who loves racing can vote online for their favorite racing image of 2001. The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) is hosting the poll for the third straight year and will name the "NTRA Moment of the Year" at the Feb. 18 Eclipse Awards ceremony.

An added bonus for voters--those selecting the winning image automatically will be entered in a random drawing for a trip for two to the Eclipse Awards ceremony, Monday, Feb. 18, 2002 in Miami, where the "NTRA Moment of the Year" will be announced.

Visit www.ntra.com and choose from the 10 options for "Moment of the Year."

- "Seabiscuit" moves into the top spot on The New York Times Bestseller list
- Monarchos wins the Kentucky Derby in the second swiftest renewal ever
- Point Given rolls to a devastating 12 1/4-length victory in the Belmont Stakes
- Robert Frankel wins two Grade I races on opposite coasts on the same day, both via disqualification (Aptitude, Senure)
- Point Given wins his fourth straight Grade I, million-dollar race in the Travers Stakes
- The Thoroughbred racing industry raises over $13 million in support of September 11th victims
- Squirtle Squirt breaks the Breeders' Cup jinx for trainer Robert Frankel in the Penske Auto Centers Breeders' Cup Sprint
- Undefeated colt Johannesburg shocks Officer and others, drawing away to win the Bessemer Trust Breeders' Cup Juvenile
- Foreign invaders capture a third straight race in the World Thoroughbred Championships as Fantastic Light wins the Breeders' Cup Turf for Team Godolphin
- Tiznow takes the Breeders' Cup Classic for a second straight year, coming back against Arc winner Sakhee