National Steeplechase Association Crowns 2002 Champions

The National Steeplechase Association crowned its divisional champions at their annual awards dinner in Camden, S.C. on Nov. 17.

Receiving divisional awards were: Lonesome Glory Champions Award (leading horse by earnings): Flat Top; Champion Owner: Nancy Gerry; Champion Trainer: Tom Voss; Champion Jockey (Races Won) Dave Bentley; Champion Jockey (Money Won) Rob Massey; Novice Champion: Zabenz; Sport of Kings Novice Champion: McDynamo; 3-Year-Old Champion: Pal's Pride; Claimer of the Year: Snowball Flannagan; Timber Horse: Young Dubliner; Timber Owner: Bill Lickle; Apprentice Jockey and Timber Jockey: Blair Waterman Foxhunter: Bruno Castelli; Foxhunter Team: Maryland; and the Monk Noland Award: John Thigpen