Breeders of Cup Winners to be Honored at Keeneland

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association and Breeders' Cup Limited, in conjunction with the Thoroughbred Club of America, will honor the victorious breeders of the 2002 Breeders' Cup World Thoroughbred Championships at the ninth annual Breeders' Cup/Thoroughbred Club of America dinner on Sunday evening, January 12 at Keeneland Racecourse in Lexington.

As a part of the presentation, breeders of the eight Breeders' Cup champions from last year's event at Arlington Park will each receive a miniature Ecorche trophy.

The winning breeders to be honored are as follows:

Allen Paulson Living Trust on behalf of the late Allen E. Paulson for Azeri (Ky), Breeders' Cup Distaff; Phipps Stable for Storm Flag Flying (Ky), Long John Silver's Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies; Niarchos Family for Domedriver (IRE), NetJets Breeders' Cup Mile; Gainesway Thoroughbreds Ltd. for Orientate (Ky), NAPA Breeders' Cup Sprint; Catherine Dubois for Starine (FR), Breeders' Cup Filly and Mare Turf; Payson Stud Inc. for Vindication (Ky), Bessemer Trust Breeders' Cup Juvenile; Sean Coughlin for High Chaparral (IRE), John Deere Breeders' Cup Turf and Amherst Stable for Volponi (Ky), Breeders' Cup Classic.