TVG To Air Viewers' Choice Awards

The most memorable moments and individuals of the 2002 racing season, as selected by TVG viewers, will be announced when the third annual TVG Viewers' Choice Awards is broadcast Feb. 17 on a live 90-minute program from 8:30-10 p.m. (ET).

Among the highlights of the show will be the presentations of
Horse of the Year, trainer of the year, jockey of the year, and race of the Year, as well as the winners in 16 other categories of achievement in Thoroughbred, harness, and Quarter Horse racing.

The winners were selected through an online poll of TVG viewers. Hosting the show will be TVG anchors Caton Bredar and Greg Wolf.

In addition to the selection of the horse, trainer, jockey and race
of the year awards, fans also chose such unique favorites as race call, wild ride, and extreme race of the year. Other categories include: apprentice, harness horse, harness driver, Quarter Horse, Quarter Horse jockey, Quarter Horse trainer, Quarter Horse race, race broadcaster, owner, breeder, claiming horse, comeback, and rivalry.