Breeders' Cup Elects Board of Directors

Breeders' Cup Ltd. elected 13 members to its board of directors through the proportional shareholder voting system by Breeders' Cup foal and stallion nominators. The election results were confirmed at the recent annual board meeting in Lexington, Ky.

The members will each serve a three-year term. They are: John A. Bell III, J. William Boniface, Alex G. Campbell, Jr., Alice H. Chandler, John J. Greely III, B. Wayne Hughes, Trudy McCaffery, Ogden Mills Phipps, Satish K. Sanan, Richard T. Santulli, R. Glenn Sikura, Frank Stronach and Alec Wildenstein.

Santulli, Sikura and Stronach were re-elected to the board.

"We are delighted to welcome our new and returning Thoroughbred industry leaders to the Breeders' Cup Board of Directors," said Breeders' Cup president D.G. Van Clief, Jr. "Our nominators have chosen a talented and diverse group of individuals who will provide a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the Breeders' Cup program for the challenges which lay ahead."