Breeders' Cup Elects 13 to Board of Directors

The Breeders' Cup Limited announced the election of 13 members to its board of directors through the proportional shareholder voting system by Breeders' Cup foal and stallion nominators.

The 13 elected members, who will each serve a three-year term, are: Antony Beck, (Gainesway Thoroughbreds); Bill Casner, (Winstar Farm); Doug Cauthen (Fayette Farm); Terrence Finley (West Point Thoroughbreds); E. K. Gaylord, (Gaillardia /Gaillardia Racing /Lazy e Ranch); Michael Goodbody, (The Gainsborough Stud Management Limited); L.William Heiligbrodt, (Heiligbrodt Racing Stable); R. D. Hubbard, (Crystal Springs Farm); Robert Manfuso, (Chanceland Farm); Robert McNair, (Stonerside Stable); J. Michael O'Farrell Jr., (Ocala Stud Farm); John Oxley, (Fawn Leap Farm); and John Phillips, (Phillips Racing Partnership/Darby Dan Farm).

Gaylord, Hubbard, Manfuso, McNair, Oxley and Phillips were each re-elected to the Board.

"We are very pleased to welcome our new and returning Thoroughbred industry leaders to the Breeders' Cup board of directors," said Breeders' Cup President D.G. Van Clief, Jr. "Our nominators have chosen an outstanding group of individuals whose knowledge and dedication will be of great value to the Breeders' Cup program."