Breeders to be Honored at Breeders' Cup/Thoroughbred Club Dinner

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association and Breeders' Cup Ltd., in conjunction with the Thoroughbred Club of America, will honor the breeders of the 2004 Breeders' Cup World Thoroughbred Championships race winners Jan. 8 at its 11th annual dinner at Keeneland Race Course in Lexington.

As a part of the presentation, breeders of the eight champions from the 2004 Breeders' Cup at Lone Star Park in Grand Prairie, Texas will each receive a miniature Ecorche trophy.

The honorees are: Aaron and Marie Jones for Ashado (Ky), Breeders' Cup Distaff --Presented by Nextel (gr. I); Mr. and Mrs. Martin J. Wygod for Sweet Catomine (Ky), Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies (gr. I); Disler Farms for Singletary (Ky), NetJets Breeders' Cup Mile (gr. I); Aaron and Marie Jones for Speightstown (Ky), Breeders' Cup Sprint (gr. I); Stanley Estate and Stud Co. for Ouija Board (GB), Breeders' Cup Filly & Mare Turf (gr. I); Ro Parra for Wilko (Ky), Bessemer Trust Breeders' Cup Juvenile (gr. I); Wimborne Farm for Better Talk Now (Ky), John Deere Breeders' Cup Turf (gr. I) and Adena Springs for Ghostzapper (Ky), Breeders'Cup Classic--Powered by Dodge (gr. I).

John Asher and Mike Battaglia will serve as co-masters of ceremony. The guest speaker will be Charles Hayward, president and chief executive officer of The New York Racing Association. Belmont Park, one of the three NYRA tracks, will host this year's Breeders' Cup Oct. 29.

Dinner tickets are $75 per person. Reservations may be obtained by calling the Thoroughbred Club of America at (859)-254-4282.