Casner Elected to TTA Board of Directors

WinStar Farm co-owner Bill Casner was elected to a three-year at-large term on the Texas Thoroughbred Association Board of Directors.

Casner joins four at-large incumbents and two regional incumbents who ran for the 2005 Board. The at-large returning Board members are Keith Asmussen, Bill Clifton, Gene Palmieri, and Larry T. Smith.

The other incumbents were Ken Murphy, who was re-elected to represent the North Central Region, and Sonny Henderson, who will return as the West Region member of the Board. Smith is the current TTA president and Clifton is secretary-treasurer.

Casner, who is also the co-founder of the Kentucky Equine Education Project (KEEP) and its current vice chairman, replaces Greg Goodman.

The Texas Thoroughbred Association is governed by a 21-member Board of Directors. Each Board member is elected for a three-year term; seven members are elected annually by the general TTA membership through a staggered election process that offers both at-large and regional representation.