Honey Fox, The Very One Complete Gulf Stakes Line-Up

The $100,000 Honey Fox Handicap (gr. III) and $100,000 The Very One Handicap (gr. III), both for fillies and mares on the grass, complete a stakes-filled card at Gulfstream Park Saturday.

The Honey Fox, at 1 1/6 miles, drew 8 entrants, while the 1 7/16-mile The Very One saw 11 entered, including one for the main track only.

The graded stakes winners Honey Ryder and Wend will be among the favorites in their 2006 debuts in the Honey Fox.

Glencrest Farm's Honey Ryder is a 5-year-old daughter of Lasting Approval who makes her first start since winning the E.P.Taylor Stakes (Can-I) at Woodbine on Oct. 23 for trainer Todd Pletcher. Claiborne Farm's Wend is a 5-year-old homebred daughter of Pulpit trained by Bill Mott making her first appearance since finishing sixth in the Emirates Airline Breeders' Cup Filly & Mare Turf (gr. IT).

Faisal Salman's Olaya is the likely favorite for trainer Graham Motion in The Very One. The Kentucky-bred daughter of Theatrical has won both of her starts in the U.S. after campaigning in France earlier in her career. Her American victories came in the Long Island Handicap (gr. IIT) in early November at Aqueduct and an allowance race over the Gulfstream course on Feb. 6.

$100,000 Honey Fox Handicap (gr. IIIT, Race 5, 2:54 p.m.), Fillies & Mares 3 & Up, 1 1/16 Miles (turf)
PP. Horse, Weight, Jockey
1. Honey Ryder (KY), 121, John R. Velazquez
2. Brunilda (ARG), 116, Shaun Bridgmohan
3. Wend (KY), 119, Edgar S. Prado
4. High Court (BRZ), 114, Rene R. Douglas
5. Pretty Jane (KY), 113, Manoel R. Cruz
6. Eyes On Eddy (KY), 115, Rafael Bejarano
7. Darluna (FL), 114, Christopher P. DeCarlo
8. Ambitious Cat (KY), 118, Javier Castellano

$100,000 The Very One Handicap (gr. IIIT, Race 9, 4:58 p.m.), Fillies & Mares 3 & Up, 1 7/16 Miles (turf)
PP. Horse, Weight, Jockey
1. Dynamite Lass (KY), 114, Rafael Bejarano
2. Cotopaxi (KY), 113, Shaun Bridgmohan
3. Noble Stella (GER), 116, Eddie Castro
4. Almost Innocent (IRE), 113, Cornelio H. Velasquez
5. Seanachai (KY), 112, Robert C. Landry
6. Olaya (KY), 118, Edgar S. Prado
7. Asti (IRE), 114, Mark Guidry
8. Moon Dazzle (KY), 113, Javier Castellano
9. Mona Rose (ON), 115, John R. Velazquez
10. Potra Clasica (ARG), 115, Eddie Castro
11. Mama I'm Home (FL), 112, Manoel R. Cruz
Potra Clasica entered for main track only.