Red-Hot No Sleep Faces Four in Next Move

No Sleep, a winner of three straight races on the Aqueduct inner dirt course this winter, is part of a small field of five entered for Sunday's Next Move Handicap (gr. III) for fillies and mares at 1 1/8 miles.

The 4-year-old mare owned by Maggi Moss was a $25,000 claim by leading trainer Gary Contessa in October. She will be seeking her first stakes win with Ramon Dominguez, who has been aboard for each of her victories in the current streak.

"She's definitely made a big turnaround," said Dominguez, who is battling Eibar Coa for the top spot in the Aqueduct jockey standings. "It seems like she's gotten better in her last three races."

In her latest victory, No Sleep scored a 2 ¾-length win over Victory Pool in a third-level allowance optional claimer.

Stronach Stables' Flaming Heart is another horse riding a three-race win streak into the Next Move. She took the restricted Strolling Belle at Aqueduct in February as the 3-5 favorite after recording two allowance wins.

Flaming Heart will have a new pilot in Javier Castellano.

Both of Todd Pletcher's starters in the Next Move are New York breds. Fleet Indian drew off to win the Montauk in November by five lengths. Her last start was a third-level allowance victory at Philadelphia Park on Dec. 30. Fleet Indian will be making her first start for Pletcher after being trained by Jimmy Toner for most of her career.

As for Tomorrows Lady, the 4-year-old filly is the morning line favorite in Saturday's seventh race, an entry-level allowance. The Next Move is a much tougher spot and Tomorrows Lady would probably be an outsider if her connections decided on the stakes race over the allowance.

Blue Sky Farm's India Halo won the Ladies Handicap by a head over Bohemian Lady and the 6-year-old comes off two good runner-up efforts.

$100,000-added Next Move Handicap (gr. III, Race 3, 1:56 p.m.), Fillies & Mares 3 & Up, 1 1/8 Miles
PP. Horse, Weight, Jockey
1. Flaming Heart (KY), 115, Javier Castellano
2. India Halo (ARG), 116, Jose L. Espinoza
3. Tomorrows Lady (NY), 111, Michael J. Luzzi
4. Fleet Indian (NY), 115, Jose A. Santos
5. No Sleep (FL), 114, Ramon A. Dominguez