New TRA Directors Elected at Meeting

Edited press release

Derron Heldt, John Finamore, and Mark Midland were elected directors of the Thoroughbred Racing Associations at the organization's board of directors meeting Aug. 18 in Saratoga Springs, N.Y.

Heldt is director for Prairie Meadows Racetrack & Casino, Finamore for Mountainview Racing Association, and Midland for Harrah's Louisiana Downs.

The TRA board also elected Drew Shubeck as alternate director for Lone Star Park, and Edward Duffy for the National Jockey Club.

The TRA is a non-profit organization of 43 associations conducting racing at 41 racetracks in the United States and Canada whose combined handle represents more than 75% of the $16 billion wagered each year.