Eclipse Awards: Complete List of Winners

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association released the names of the winners for the 2006 Eclipse Awards. The Eclipse Awards are voted on and presented by the NTRA, Daily Racing Form (DRF) and National Turf Writers Association (NTWA). The votes are tabulated and certified by Ernst & Young LLP. Winners in all categories were announced Monday at the 36th annual Eclipse Awards ceremony at the Beverly Wilshire Four Seasons Hotel in Beverly Hills, Calif.

·        Horse of the Year: Invasor (ARG)

·         Two-Year-Old Male: Street Sense

·         Two-Year-Old Filly: Dreaming of Anna

·         Three-Year-Old Male: Bernardini

·         Three-Year-Old Filly:  Wait a While

·         Older Male:  Invasor (ARG)

·         Older Female: Fleet Indian

·         Sprinter:  Thor’s Echo

·         Male Turf Horse: Miesque’s Approval

·         Female Turf Horse: Ouija Board (GB)

·         Steeplechase Horse: McDynamo

·         Owner: Darley Stable, Lael Stables (Tie vote, two winners) 

·         Breeder:  Adena Springs

·         Jockey: Edgar Prado

·         Apprentice Jockey: Julien Leparoux

·         Trainer: Todd Pletcher