Campbell New President of FTBOA

From the Florida Thoroughbred Breeders' and Owners' Association

The Florida Thoroughbred Breeders’ and Owners’ Association has elected Gilbert Campbell president and board chairman.

Donald Dizney, the past president, served two terms on the board, but because of association bylaws, he could not seek a third term. Eddie Martin was elected first vice president, taking Campbell’s old position, and Diane Dudley was elected treasurer, replacing Sheila DiMare, who also faced term limits.

The rest of the board’s officers remained the same, with Dean De Renzo as second vice president and Mark Roberts as secretary.

The FTBOA met Oct. 6 for its annual membership meeting. New members of the FTBOA board of directors are Bonnie Heath III and Peter Vegso. Campbell, Dudley, and George Isaacs were re-elected to second terms on the board.

This year’s guest speaker at the annual meeting was Jay Hickey, president of the American Horse Council, which monitors and advances issues related to the horse industry in Washington, D.C.

Most Popular Stories