Election Set for Cup Members/Trustees Board

25 individuals on ballot for 13 positions

(Edited Breeders' Cup report)

Breeders’ Cup Ltd. announced May 21 that 25 individuals are on the ballot for the election of 13 positions to its board of members and trustees. On June 1, ballots will be sent to current Breeders’ Cup foal and stallion nominators to begin the election process. Of the 25 candidates on the ballot, nine are standing for re-election. Each elected member and trustee will serve a three-year term.

The election results will be announced at the July 9 meeting of the board of members and trustees.

The 25 candidates for election to the Breeders’ Cup board of members and trustees are:

John Amerman
Nadia Sanan Briggs
Jack Brothers
Bill Casner
Case Clay
Lincoln Collins
Donald R. Dizney
Tracy Farmer
H. Greg Goodman
George Isaacs
Tom Ludt
Reiley McDonald
Michael McMahon
Clem Murphy
Ogden Mills Phipps
Dan Pride
Andre Regard
Richard Santulli
Joseph V. Shields, Jr.
John Sikura
Oliver Tait
E. Duncan Taylor
Robert Trussell, Jr.
Rob Whiteley
Jack Wolf

Amerman, Dizney, Farmer, Ludt,  Murphy, Phipps, Pride, Santulli, and Sikura are current trustees standing for re-election.

Trustees are elected annually by Breeders’ Cup foal and stallion nominators through a proportional share holder voting system based on the level of nominations paid to the organization. The board of members and trustees meets each July for the election of members to the 13-person Breeders’ Cup board of directors, which oversees the activities of the organization.