Kentucky HBPA Announces Election Results

The Kentucky HBPA has announced the results of its election.

The Kentucky Horsemen’s Benevolent and Protective Association said Nov. 23 the results of its 2009 election have been certified by a public accountant.

Owner directors of the Kentucky HBPA are Ann Banks, Mike Bruder, Frank Jones Jr., Peter Salmen Jr., and Dr. Randy Scheen. The first alternate is Jack Stewart.

Owner/trainer directors are William “Buff” Bradley, William Connelly, Rick Hiles, Kenneth McPeek, and Dale Romans. The first alternate is David England.

The organization said the first meeting of the new board will be held Nov. 30, at which time a president will be elected. Hiles currently serves at Kentucky HBPA president.

The Kentucky HBPA is an affiliate of the National HBPA.