Hall of Fame Induction Set for Aug. 13

The Aug. 13 Hall of Fame induction will be available on television and online.

Jockeys Randy Romero and Don Pierce, trainer Michael “Buster” Millerick, and Thoroughbreds Azeri, Best Pal, Point Given, and Harry Bassett will be inducted into the National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame Aug. 13 Friday at the Fasig-Tipton sale pavilion in Saratoga Springs, N.Y.

The ceremony, which will begin at 10:30 a.m. EDT, is free and open to the public. Hall of Fame jockey Gary Stevens will be the keynote speaker.

The ceremony will be broadcast nationally on the HRTV network, and can also be seen in the Saratoga Springs area on Time-Warner Cable’s Your News Now (Channel 9). In addition, the event will be streamed live on the Internet at www.hrtv.com and www.racingmuseum.org.

Public seating and standing room at the Fasig-Tipton pavilion is limited and on a first-come, first-served basis. To help accommodate fans, the National Museum of Racing will also broadcast the ceremony in its Hall of Fame Gallery.