HRTV to Air World Cup, Louisiana Derby

Marks sixth consecutive year of live coverage from Dubai.

For the sixth consecutive year, HRTV will present live coverage of the March 26 Dubai World Cup, featuring the $10 million Dubai World Cup (UAE-I), from Meydan Racecourse in the United Arab Emirates.

The network’s coverage will begin at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT, with post time for the World Cup, contested at 1 1/4 miles, listed at 1:45 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m. PT. 

HRTV’s Scott Hazelton returns to Dubai for the fourth straight year as part of the World Feed broadcast and will offer network viewers detailed reports and late-breaking information.  This also marks the sixth straight season that HRTV has covered the entire Dubai Racing Carnival, which began in mid-January.

Also on March 26, HRTV will be on-site at Fair Grounds Race Course & Slots for the 98th running of the grade II, $1 million Louisiana Derby  at 1 1/8 miles.

On-site coverage, which includes three other graded stakes, will be provided by HRTV’s trio of Hall of Famer Gary Stevens, Jill Byrne, and Daily Racing Form’s Jay Privman

In addition, a special edition of the network’s “Grandstand” show, which presents in-depth coverage of the day’s feature race, will highlight the Louisiana Derby.  The half-hour show will air at 5:45 p.m. ET.  Estimated post time for the Derby prep is 6:03 p.m. ET.  As a result, HRTV’s “At the Half” show will be pushed back to 6:30 p.m. ET.