Sikura President of CTHS Executive Committee

Sikura was named president and national director of the Canadian organization.

R. Glenn Sikura has been elected president and national director of the executive committee of the Ontario division of the Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society by the board of directors.

The newly elected executive committee also consists of first vice president Peter Berringer; second vice president Frank Di Giulio Jr.; and other national directors Bernard McCormick and Yvonne Schwabe.

The CTHS is managed by a board of directors consisting of 11 directors elected for a three-year term by members of the Ontario branch of CTHS. An executive committee, made up of the president, first vice president, and second vice president, is responsible for specific matters as delegated by the board.

Other committees and their members were set up by the elected board and consist of a finance committee, sales committee, Thoroughbred improvement program committee, marketing committee, new owners syndicate committee, and a scholarship committee.