Tom Ludt

Tom Ludt

Anne M. Eberhardt

Ludt, Murphy, Tait Re-Elected to Cup Board

Barry Weisbord elected to fill seat vacated by David Willmot.

Tom Ludt, Clem Murphy, and Oliver Tait have been re-elected to their positions as directors on the board of the Breeders’ Cup.

According to a release, Ludt, Murphy, and Tait each serve a four-year term after being elected by the 39 Breeders’ Cup members who voted at the annual meeting in Lexington July 11.

In addition, Breeders’ Cup said Barry Weisbord was elected by the sitting directors in a special election to fill the seat vacated by the resignation of David Willmot. Weisbord’s term will expire July 2013 and the seat will be filled by the members at their annual meeting.

The Breeders’ Cup board of 14 directors consists of:

Tom Ludt (chairman), Vinery
Helen Alexander, Middlebrook Farm
Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm
Jerry Crawford, Donegal Racing/Derby Dreams Partnership
William S. Farish, Jr., Lane’s End Farm
Craig Fravel, president and CEO of the Breeders’ Cup
Roy Jackson, Lael Stables
Bret Jones, Airdie Stud
Robert Manfuso, Chanceland Farm
Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud
Satish Sanan, Padua Stables
Richard Santulli, Jayeff “B” Stables
Oliver Tait, Darley
Barry Weisbord, Thoroughbred Daily News/Trakus