Indianapolis on the track at Santa Anita on Oct. 27. <br><a target="blank" href="http://photos.bloodhorse.com/BreedersCup/2014-Breeders-Cup/Works/i-zcwkGMb">Order This Photo</a>

Indianapolis on the track at Santa Anita on Oct. 27.
Order This Photo

Anne M. Eberhardt

Monday Cup Report: Busy Work Day, Posts Await

Oct. 27 another busy work day for Breeders' Cup horses; post positions to be drawn.

Monday, Oct. 27, was another busy work day at Santa Anita Park for horses pointing toward the Oct. 31-Nov.1 Breeders' Cup World Championships.

Meanwhile, the connections of horses entered in the World Championships were awaiting the post-position draw that was to take place later in the day.

Posts for 11 races will be drawn at 1 p.m. PDT (4 p.m. EDT) and will be posted promptly at bloodhorse.com. Those races (all grade I) are: Breeders' Cup Juvenile Turf, Breeders' Cup Dirt Mile, Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf, 14 Hands Winery Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies, Breeders' Cup Filly & Mare Turf, DraftKings Breeders' Cup Filly & Mare Sprint, Breeders' Cup Turf Sprint, Sentient Jet Breeders' Cup Juvenile, Longines Breeders' Cup Turf, Xpressbet Breeders' Cup Sprint, Breeders' Cup Mile.

Posts for the remaining two racesLongines Breeders' Cup Distaff and Breeders' Cup Classicwill be drawn at 4:05 p.m. PDT ( 7:05 p.m. EDT) and posted immediately at bloodhorse.com.

Following are the works at a glance:

Main track (fast) works:
Footbridge, 5 furlongs, 1:00 1/5
Indianapolis, 4 furlongs, :46
Mico Margarita, 4 furlongs, :49 1/5
Mr. Z , 4 furlongs, :48 4/5
One Lucky Dane, 4 furlongs, :47 2/5
Palace , 4 furlongs, :46 2/5
Private Zone, 4 furlongs, :49 2/5
Regally Ready, 4 furlongs, :49 2/5
Secret Circle , 4 furlongs, :47
Souper Colossal, 5 furlongs, :57 2/5
Take Charge Brandi, 4 furlongs, :49
Unbridled's Note, 4 furlongs, :48
Wonder Gal, 4 furlongs, :47 4/5

Turf (firm) works:
Flying Tipat, 4 furlongs, :48 3/5