Rachel Alexandra

  • Bay Filly
  • Born 2006
  • News
  • Profile
  • Race Video

2016 Racing Hall of Fame

2016 Racing Hall of Fame

The 2016 Racing Hall of Fame Inductions. The 2016 inductees inductees are Rachel Alexandra, Zenyatta, Tom Ochiltree, Ramon Dominguez, Wayne D. Wright, Steve Asmussen, Arthur B. Hancock Jr. and William Woodward Sr.

Asmussen, Rachel Alexandra, Zenyatta in HOF

Asmussen, Rachel Alexandra, Zenyatta in HOF

Steve Asmussen and Rachel Alexandra, the great mare he trained to Horse of the Year honors, as well as Horse of the Year Zenyatta and jockey Ramon Dominguez have been selected for induction this year into the National Museum of Racing's Hall of Fame.

Stars of the Oaks: Rachel Alexandra

Stars of the Oaks: Rachel Alexandra

The Blood-Horse and Glenye Cain Oakford visit with 2009 Kentucky Oaks winner Rachel Alexandra at Stonestreet Farm, including an update on her offspring.

More Articles about Rachel Alexandra


Trainer Steven M. Asmussen
Jockey Calvin H. Borel
Owner Stonestreet Stables, McCormick, Harold
Breeder Dolphus C. Morrison


Rachel Alexandra View Five-Cross Pedigree Medaglia d'Oro El Prado (IRE)
Cappucino Bay
Lotta Kim Roar
Kim's Blues

Auction History

No auction history found.

Race History and Video

05/22/08 Maiden - Churchill Downs Race 9 Video
06/13/08 Maiden - Churchill Downs Race 8 Video
06/28/08 Debutante S. Video
10/17/08 Allowance - Keeneland Race 8 Video
11/01/09 Pocahontas S. Video
11/29/08 Golden Rod S. Video
02/15/09 Martha Washington S. Video
03/14/09 Fair Grounds Oaks Video
04/05/09 Fantasy S. Video
05/01/09 Kentucky Oaks Video
05/16/09 Preakness Video
06/27/09 Mother Goose Video
08/02/09 Haskell Video
09/05/09 Woodward Video
03/13/10 New Orleans Ladies Classic Video
04/30/10 La Troienne Stakes Video
06/12/10 Fleur de Lis Handicap Video
07/24/10 Lady's Secret Stakes Video
08/29/10 Personal Ensign Stakes Video


Search Horses

Trending Horses

Mind Your Biscuits
Gun Runner
Mo Town
Guest Suite