Alberta Derby

Race 9 at STP on

  • $125,000
  • News
  • Contenders

Local TV Eclipse Winners Announced

Local TV Eclipse Winners Announced

Horse Racing Alberta, the TV company that produced the live telecast of the Alberta Derby for CTV affiliate CFCN in Calgary, Alberta, has won the 2007 Media Eclipse Award for best local television, the National Thoroughbred Racing Association announced Dec. 21.

Horse Trainer Breeder / Owner
Arkhill Craig MacPherson
  • Craig MacPherson
  • Neville E. Davis
Ballintoy Rob Chabot
  • Milner Racing Stable
  • Calmar Stables & Ranch
Cool Ventura Cody Anderson
  • Brewster, Abe and Michele
  • Albert Boyd Brewster
Half Mine Monica Russell
  • Norm Castiglione
  • G. Watts Humphrey & G. Watts Humphrey III
Harlem Dino K. Condilenios
  • Swift Thoroughbreds
  • Liberation Farm & Oratis Thoroughbreds
Little Davey Ron Grieves
  • Bar None Ranches Ltd.
  • Hopewell Investments LLC
Papa Time Ron Grieves
  • Bar None Ranches Ltd.
  • North Wales LLC
Peaceful Turzia Malcolm Beveridge
  • Glen Todd & Patrick Kinsella
  • Stanley Uragami & Stuart Tsujimoto
Savo Island Robert Gilker
  • Leo & Norma Shaw
  • Eugene Melnyk

Upcoming Stakes Entries

Race Track Date
Cougar II H. (G3)DMR
Jonathan Kiser Novice S.SAR
Honorable Miss H. (G2)SAR
Prairie Gold Lassie S.PRM
A. P. Smithwick Memorial Steeplechase H. (G1)SAR
View All Stakes Entries