Dubai World Cup to Air on TVG

TVG has announced it would offer exclusive live U.S. television coverage as well as in-home wagering on the seventh running of the $6-million Dubai World Cup (UAE-I) from Nad Al Sheba Racecourse in Dubai, U.A.E. on Saturday.

The world's richest horserace has attracted Godolphin's Sakhee, who cruised to victory in the 2001 Prix de l' Arc de Triomphe (Fr-I) before a second-place finish in the Breeders' Cup Classic (gr. I), and Western Pride, who recently finished second in the Santa Anita Handicap (gr. I).

TVG's special program begins Saturday morning at 11:00 a.m. (EST). Host Chris Harrison will be joined by analysts Todd Schrupp and Frank Lyons to provide analysis and coverage of the World Cup, the $2 million Dubai Duty Free (UAE-II), the $2 million Dubai Sheema Classic (UAE-I), the $2 million Dubai Golden Shaheen (UAE-III) and the UAE Derby (tape delay).

Account wagering through Arlington Park will be available to TVG subscribers for the World Cup, Duty Free, Sheema Classic, and Golden Shaheen. Post time for the Sheema Classic is 7 p.m. in Dubai (7 a.m. Pacific, 10 a.m. Eastern). The Golden Shaheen is 8:10 p.m. in Dubai (8:10 a.m. Pacific, 11:10 a.m. Eastern). The Dubai Duty Free is 8:50 p.m. in Dubai (8:50 a.m. Pacific, 11:50 a.m. Eastern). The World Cup goes at 9:40 p.m. in Dubai (9:40 a.m. Pacific, 12:40 p.m. Eastern).

TVG network programming, available nationwide on Dish Network (channel 405) and on select cable systems. Viewers in certain areas can wager interactively on the races via touch-tone telephone or online by establishing a wagering account online at www.tvgnetwork.com or by telephone at 1-888-PLAY TVG.

Most Popular Stories