Willmott Re-Elected Chairman of TOBA Board
by Blood-Horse Staff
Date Posted: 8/7/2013 2:48:51 PM
Last Updated: 8/8/2013 12:42:27 PM

Peter Willmott
Photo: Bill Denver/EQUI-PHOTO
Peter Willmott was re-elected chairman of the Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association board of trustees Aug. 7 in Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
Also re-elected to the board for three-year terms are Bill Casner, Reiley McDonald, Garrett O'Rourke, Rosendo Parra, Daisy Phipps Pulito, and Dr. J. David Richardson. New members of the board are Everett Dobson, Eric Hamelback, Kevin Lavin, and Ken Ramsey.
Officers named for 2013-14 are Willmott; Richardson, vice-chairman; Dan Metzger, president; John Greely IV, secretary; and Michael McMahon, treasurer.
"I am flattered to be entrusted with the chairmanship of TOBA," Willmott said in a release. "We have a great group of people serving as trustees, managers, and employees, and have much work to do to enhance the economics and integrity of our great sport. We're proud to serve our many owners and breeders."

The TOBA board of trustees also approved the appointment of Reynolds Bell Jr. and Michael Levy to the American Graded Stakes Committee. The 2013-14 committee is comprised of TOBA members Richardson (chair), Bell, Seth Hancock, Levy, J. Michael O'Farrell, and Willmott, as well as racing officials Rogers Beasley (Keeneland), P.J. Campo (New York Racing Association), Allison DeLuca (Tampa Bay Downs), Michael Dempsey (Monmouth Park), and Rick Hammerle (Santa Anita Park).

Copyright © 2015 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!