Twenty-Two Candidates Vie in BC Election
by Blood-Horse Staff
Date Posted: 5/24/2012 5:38:15 PM
Last Updated: 5/25/2012 9:24:10 AM

Twenty-two candidates are seeking 16 spots on Breeders’ Cup board of members.

Breeders’ Cup said May 24 that its election website will be available June 4 for current Breeders’ Cup foal and stallion nominators to vote. There are nine incumbents among the 22 candidates.

Members are elected every other year by foal and stallion nominators through a proportional voting system based on the level of nominations paid to the organization. There are 39 elected members who meet each July to elect candidates to the 13-person Breeders’ Cup board of directors.

Members serve four-year terms. The 22 candidates are as follows; incumbents marked with an asterisk.

John Adger

Craig Bandoroff

Barbara Banke

George Bolton

Jack Brothers*

Doug Cauthen*

Lincoln Collins

Lucy Young Hamilton*

George Isaacs

Andreas Jacobs

W. Bruce Lunsford

Michael McMahon

Clem Murphy*

Maria Niarchos-Goauze*

Bill Oppenheim*

Dr. J. David Richardson

Don Robinson*

Mike Rogers

W. Elliott Walden

Charlotte Weber*

Barry Weisbord*

David Wilderstein

Copyright © 2015 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!