Appointments Made to KY Racing Commission
by Blood-Horse Staff
Date Posted: 8/13/2010 4:01:51 PM
Last Updated: 8/14/2010 8:54:34 AM

The Kentucky Horse Racing Commission has a new member and four reappointed members. Gov. Steve Beshear announced the moves Aug. 13.

Franklin S. Kling Jr., who lives in Villa Hills in Northern Kentucky and is president of F.K. Holdings Inc., replaces Thomas Gaines, whose term expired. Kling’s term runs through July 1, 2013.

Reappointed to terms that also expire July 1, 2013 were Frank Jones Jr., Burr Travis Jr., Dr. Jerry Yon, and Michael Pitino. Yon serves as chairman of the Kentucky Equine Drug Research Council.

Copyright © 2015 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!