HRTV to Air Two Thousand Guineas
by Blood-Horse Staff
Date Posted: 4/29/2010 1:39:59 PM
Last Updated: 4/30/2010 11:27:10 AM

 

HRTV has announced the addition of the Two Thousand Guineas (Eng-I) from Newmarket to its May 1 coverage of the Kentucky Derby Presented by Yum! Brands (gr. I).

Post time for the Two Thousand Guineas, which kicks off the British classic season and is run at a mile for 3-year-olds, is slated for 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT.

The network’s April 30 coverage from Churchill Downs will also include Horse of the Year Rachel Alexandra running in the La Troienne Stakes (gr. II), with an expected 1:26 p.m. ET/10:26 a.m. PT post time.



Copyright © 2014 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!