HRTV to Air Dubai World Cup Card
by Blood-Horse Staff
Date Posted: 3/22/2010 11:16:41 AM
Last Updated: 3/24/2010 2:30:14 PM

For the fifth consecutive year, HRTV will present live coverage of the  Dubai World Cup night, featuring the $10 million Dubai World Cup (UAE-I), from the new Meydan Racecourse in the United Arab Emirates, on Saturday, March 27.

The network’s coverage will begin at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT, with post time for the Dubai World Cup listed at 1:45 p.m.ET/10:45 a.m. PT.

Jon White will anchor HRTV’s early-morning coverage from its Arcadia, CA studios, while Millie Ball and Gary Mandella take over at noon ET/9 a.m. PT.

The 15th renewal of World Cup features over $26 million in purses, with eight stakes races slated to be contested. Four U.S.-based runners, including multiple Eclipse Award winner Gio Ponti  ,  are entered in the featured World Cup at 1 1/4 miles.

HRTV’s Scott Hazelton will return toDubai for the third consecutive year as part of the World Feed broadcast and will offer reports and late-breaking information. HRTV’s Caton Bredar will also be part of the World Feed team.

This marks the fifth straight season that HRTV has covered the entire Dubai Racing Carnival, which featured 10 racing dates over the past two months.



Copyright © 2014 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!