HRTV to Air Epsom Derby, Ladies Day Coverage
Date Posted: 6/4/2009 8:25:11 AM
Last Updated: 6/6/2009 1:52:01 PM

(Edited press release)

HorseRacing TV will present live coverage of the Investec Epsom Derby (Eng-I), from Epsom Racecourse in the United Kingdom, on Saturday, June 6.

HRTV's coverage of the Derby will be interspersed during the network's day-long coverage of the $1 million Belmont Stakes (10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT) from Belmont Park.

The Derby, contested at 1 1/2 miles on the turf, is one of Thoroughbred racing's oldest and most prestigious races. The first Derby was contested in 1780.

The network's coverage from Epsom will kickoff on Friday during Epsom's annual two-day Derby Festival.  Friday's coverage, dubbed "Ladies Day," features two group 1 races, the Investec Epsom Oaks and the Investec Coronation Cup, and begins on HRTV at roughly 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT.



Copyright © 2014 The Blood-Horse, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

SUBSCRIBE to The Blood-Horse magazine TODAY!