HRTV Provides Extensive Preakness Coverage

HRTV Provides Extensive Preakness Coverage
Photo:

HorseRacing TV's coverage of the May 16 Preakness Stakes (gr. I) begins with live broadcasts from the Baltimore track on Wednesday, May 13.

Laffit Pincay III, Jeff Siegel, Hall of Fame jockey Gary Stevens, Scott Hazelton and Millie Ball will anchor the coverage throughout the week, from a broadcast set located near the Preakness Stakes barn. 

HRTV will provide coverage of the Preakness Stakes post position draw on Wednesday at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.  This year's Preakness draw will take place in an area adjacent to the Preakness Stakes barn. 

HRTV is also providing its feed so ESPN 360.com can have exclusive broadband and mobile platform in the U.S. for the programs.  ESPN360.com is ESPN's broadband sports network that gives fans a 24/7 online destination delivering more than 3,500 live global sports events annually. 

Among the highlights of the week's programming will be HRTV's "Pursuit of the Crown, sponsored by Fasig-Tipton" originating from Pimlico, starting on Thursday.  The half-hour "Pursuit of the Crown" show, which has chronicled the Triple Crown trail since the winter, will provide the latest on Preakness happenings through Preakness Day.

HRTV'S PREAKNESS-RELATED COVERAGE (MAY 13-16):

Wednesday, May 13
--"RaceDay America" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
--"Preakness Post Position Draw" -- 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT

Thursday, May 14
--"Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Fasig-Tipton" -- 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
--"RaceDay America" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
--"Against The Odds" -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Friday, May 15
--"Preakness Picks Show" -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
--"Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Fasig-Tipton" -- 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT
--"RaceDay America" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
 

Most Popular Stories