Dubai Racing Carnival Coverage Begins

(from HRTV release)
HorseRacing TV will provide live coverage of the 11-date Dubai International Racing Carnival from Nad al Sheba Race Course in Dubai, beginning Thursday.

The Carnival culminates with Dubai World Cup Day on March 26, when four grade I and two grade II stakes will offer more than $15 million in purses. More than 160 horses, representing 59 international trainers from 22 countries, have traveled to Dubai to compete for total prize money of $25 million.

HRTV's Dubai telecasts begin at noon ET (9 a.m. PT) on all dates, with the exception of Dubai World Cup Day, when the telecast will begin at 9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT). Wagering where permitted by law, will be conducted via the phone or Internet through XpressBet, Magna Entertainment Corporation's national account wagering system.

Dates for the Dubai International Racing Carnival include: Thursdays, Jan. 20, Jan. 27, Feb. 3, Feb. 10, Feb. 17, Feb. 24 and March 10; Fridays, Feb. 11 and Feb. 25; and Saturdays, March 10 and March 26 (Dubai World Cup Day).

Most Popular Stories