Bernick, Manganaro New Breeders' Cup Board Members
Photo: Wally Skalij
Roy Jackson won re-election to his position on the Breeders' Cup board of directors

Craig Bernick of Glen Hill Farm, Anthony Manganaro of Siena Farm, and Roy Jackson of Lael Stables were elected to the Breeders' Cup board of directors, according to Breeders' Cup, which announced election results July 12 . 

Jackson won re-election to his position. Each will serve a four-year term.

"We welcome our new directors, Craig Bernick and Anthony Manganaro, to the Breeders' Cup board and congratulate Roy Jackson on his re-election," said Breeders' Cup chairman Bill Farish. "On behalf of all of us, we also extend great thanks and appreciation to Bill Oppenheim and to Dr. J. David Richardson for their outstanding service and commitment to the Breeders' Cup during their time as directors."

Following the election, the board of 14 directors is as follows: Barbara Banke, Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; Bernick, Glen Hill Farm; Bobby Flay, owner, chef, and restaurateur; William S. Farish Jr. (chairman), Lane's End Farm; Craig Fravel, president and chief executive officer of Breeders' Cup; Fred Hertrich, owner and breeder; Jackson, Lael Stables; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud;  Manganaro, Siena Farm; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Dan Pride, Darley; Mike Rogers, The Stronach Group; and Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm.

Most Popular Stories