Jockey Club Elects Seven New Members

The Jockey Club has elected Michael C. Byrne, J. Michael O’Farrell, Leverett Miller, John C. Oxley, John W. Phillips, Dr. Hiram C. Polk Jr., and Dr. J. David Richardson to its membership.
Byrne is a member of The Jockey Club of Canada where he operates Park Stud. O’Farrell owns Ocala Stud Farms near Ocala, Fla. Miller has been involved in racing since 1959 and is the nephew of the late C.V. Whitney. Oxley is a native of Oklahoma and also owns Fawn Leap Farm in Kentucky. Phillips is managing partner of Darby Dan Farm near Lexington, and also owns and breeds horses with his mother, Joan. Polk is a surgeon and Thoroughbred owner, as is Richardson. The two men live in Louisville and both serve on the Board of Trustees of the Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association.

Most Popular Stories