MTHA Announces 2009 Award Winners

The Maryland Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association has announced its award winners for 2009:

Janet Wayson, owner
Hamilton Smith, trainer
Frederick Tallarico, special appreciation
The following were named outstanding backstretch employees:

Francisco Oseguera, employed by Chris Grove, Bowie
Louis Bernier Jr., employed by Ferris Allen, Laurel Park

Presentation of these awards will take place at the MTHA’s annual Christmas party Nov. 30 at Laurel Park.

Most Popular Stories