Final Breeders' Cup Board Seats Filled

Final Breeders' Cup Board Seats Filled
Photo: Anne M. Eberhardt
William S. (Bill) Farish Jr.

The Breeders' Cup announced the final composition of its board of directors upon the completion of runoff voting by the 45 Breeders' Cup Members.  

William S. Farish Jr. will serve a four-year term and Bobby Flay will serve a one-year term on the board, while Antony Beck received the most votes to fill the remaining one-year term. At the annual meeting last week, Barbara Banke and Dan Pride were elected to the board, and Elliott Walden was re-elected. All three will serve four-year terms.  

Following the election, the board of 14 directors is as follows: Barbara Banke; Stonestreet Stables; Antony Beck, Gainesway Farm; William S. Farish Jr., (chairman), Lane's End Farm; Bobby Flay, chef and Thoroughbred owner; Craig Fravel, president and chief executive officer of Breeders' Cup; Roy Jackson, Lael Stables; Bret Jones, Airdrie Stud; Tom Ludt, Santa Anita Park president; Clem Murphy, Coolmore Stud; Bill Oppenheim, journalist and pedigree consultant; Dan Pride, Darley; J. David Richardson, chief of surgery, University of Louisville; Elliott Walden, WinStar Farm; and Barry Weisbord, Thoroughbred Daily News/Trakus. 

Most Popular Stories