Fifteen Saratoga Stakes Scheduled for Broadcast

With an expanded schedule, fans can watch 15 stakes races from Saratoga this summer. The races will be on either ESPN, ESPN2, CNBC, and the YES network.

Additionally, a Pick 4 will also be offered on Travers Day.

For New Yorkers, replays of the day's races air nightly on "Thoroughbred Action" on FOX Sports New York. Check local listings.

NYRA's "Inside Racing," the weekly recap show hosted by John Imbriale, will air 5:30 p.m. Tuesdays, also on FOX Sports New York.

Day, Date, Stakes, Network, Time, Post time, Race #
Sat., July 27, Diana *, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 4:21, 7
Sat., July 27, Test Stakes, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 5:32, 9
Sun., July 28, Go for Wand *, ESPN2, 6-7 p.m., 5:20, 9
Sat., Aug. 3, Whitney Handicap, YES, 4:30-5:30, 5:20, 9
Sat., Aug. 3, Amsterdam, YES, 4:30-5:30, 4:47, 8
Sun., Aug. 4, Jim Dandy, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 5:20, 9
Sat., Aug. 10, Sword Dancer, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 5:32, 9
Sat., Aug. 17, Alabama, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 5:20, 9
Fri., Aug. 23, Personal Ensign, ESPN2, 5-6 p.m., 5:32, 9
Sat., Aug. 24, Ballston Spa BC *, ESPN, 5-6:30 p.m., TBA, 7
Sat., Aug. 24, Fourstardave *, ESPN, 5-6:30 p.m., TBA, 8
Sat., Aug. 24, King's Bishop, ESPN, 5-6:30 p.m., 5:15, 9
Sat., Aug. 24, Travers Stakes, ESPN, 5-6:30 p.m., 5:55, 10
Sun., Aug. 25, Ballerina, ESPN, 5-6 p.m., 5:20, 9
Sat., Aug. 31, Hopeful, CNBC, 4-5 p.m., 4:45, 8

* Tape delay

Most Popular Stories